With our recent bout of chilly temps and mass amounts of lake effect snow I found myself with a few extra days to get creative and be productive. If you know me then you know I love creating multi-touch books for my math students. So, here is the latest results of my 7 snow days, a multi-touch iBook for my 1:1 iPad geometry classroom on similarity.

Feel free to download it to your iPad or MacBook running OSX 10.9 and open it in iBooks. I don’t think it is ready to fully replace my textbook but I do believe it’s getting there. Hopefully this summer at the ibookhack.org our teacher created multi-touch curriculum will be ready to be deployed for the fall of 2014.

Any geometry teachers out there want to offer feedback on content quality, design, user experience/usability etc. I would love to have your feedback. Please feel free to leave your comments below.

Tap here to download (175 MB download)

Screenshot_2_11_14__10_47_AM

Leave a comment